Who we are

About IEEE

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community to innovate for a better tomorrow through its more than 423,000 members in over 160 countries, and its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE is the trusted “voice” for engineering, computing, and technology information around the globe.

About Student Branch

The inception of the IEEE student branch of Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University) was in the month of September 1991. Throughout the years, it is an active and vibrant branch. Every year the branch is added up with active student members who play a major role in building up the branch and keeping it active. The branch was started with 21 members and at the end of 1999 it had 375 members. As an add-on, the branch is awarded as the 5th largest branch in the world, 2nd largest in the Asia pacific region and RAB award in the year 1999. From then on, the branch stood as one of the 30 largest branches in the world.

• To enable, empower and energize the student members to enhance their technological interests and motivate them to excel in technical skills
• To provide a platform for student members to improvise them in various managerial and technical qualities
• To create an awareness among students about benefits of IEEE
• To organize technical awareness programmes
• To organize skill development programmes
• To form technical groups and motivate the student members to develop projects useful for the community
• To organize regular events like workshops, technical symposiums and contests
• To encourage student members to achieve more awards sponsored by IEEE

Executive Members

Chairman : Chekuri Vikasha (III Year ECE)
Vice-Chairman : Arun Kumar Yelisetti (III Year CSE)
Secretary : M.Dharanidharan (III Year ECE)
Website Design : K.Sindhu (III Year IT)
Treasurer : D.Manikanta Gupta (III Year ECE)
Member Welfare : Pastam Vyshnavi (III Year EEE)
Member Welfare : Ankit Kumar (III Year ETCE)
Registration : K.Dhathri Pujitha (III Year ECE)
Program Committee : Babloo Kumar (III Year IT)
Publicity Head : Aindrila Dey (III Year EEE)
Publicity : N.V.L.Prasanna (III Year CSE)
Design Committee : Y.Mamatha Sai (III Year CSE)
Design Committee : N.Yamini (III Year CSE)
Section Co-ordinator : G.Ajit (III Year E&I)
Hospitality : R.Priya (III Year EEE)